Anathallo: Cornerstone 2003

In music on July 2, 2007 at 2:50 pm

It’s summer and Cornerstone 2007 just ended. To start things off on DeckFight Video, I thought I would profile a performance I attended at my only Cornerstone event so far. This is Anathallo from 2003 and I’m in the crowd somewhere. I have this on tape, too, I believe, though I have done nothing with that tape–it’s still in my guest room somewhere.

But this is Anathallo when they were still an unknown, and with many original members. The song is “Holiday At Sea” off their second EP, I believe. The thing to watch is the percussion on the left side of the video and just the overall tight feel of a band this large. A good performance that was obviously a precursor to many great performances and songs to come.

Leave a Reply

